Best feeling

I did something so fun today that felt so great: I helped get a guy arrested!

I was working at the restaurant, which is right next to the Metrodome, during a home game. Vikings versus Packers. HUGE rowdy drunk crowd. We were expecting stupid assholes, so we had four cops inside the restaurant, at the doors with us hosts, working on crowd control.

I’m right outside one of the doors, grabbing some empty beer bottles. I feel a hand graze my ass and then rest on one of my butt cheeks, squeezing. I turn around to find out who in the red hell is doing that. “Oh, I’m shorry, I didn’t mean to do that,” slurred the drunk groping douchebag, as his hand reached for my crotch. Also, his girlfriend is right there.

I grabbed the front of his shirt and started dragging  him back inside the restaurant. I’m yelling as loud as I can: “OFFICER, OFFICER! SEXUAL ASSAULT!” The cop – with whom I’ve been speaking for about three hours now and is very friendly with me – grabs the guys, takes him outside. Drunk Douchebag is drunk and thinks that the cop…is a rent-a-cop? and shouts at him and shoves him. Oops. Now you’re not just getting charged with assault, now it’s assaulting a cop, too!

It was amazing. Best that that’s happened to me all week.

Leave a comment