So close

I am writing now because I do not want to work on my stupid capstone project.

“But if you get it done, you can do something else!” Or, I can do something else right now and then go to bed immediately after finishing the slideshow.

Graduation is in seventeen days. It is hard for be to believe that. I talk sometimes with the first-year master’s students and think that I still feel the same as they do, terrified and excited. And then I remember that I can actually interpret lab results and titrate meds accordingly and oh yeah am about to take my boards and become a nurse.

This stupid capstone is standing in the way of that.

Instead of doing a project and then presenting it via slideshow/VoiceThread, I think I should be graded on doing a complete physical exam, or on drawing blood for an arterial blood gas test, or on speaking with a difficult patient who doesn’t want their finger stuck for another glucose test.

I did receive my cap, gown, and hood in the mail for the graduation ceremony. I suppose I should finish this assignment, so that I can actually use them in two weeks.

Leave a comment